Plant based Munchies

A journey towards whole food, plant based, healthy eating….

Baked, spiced cauliflower

Leave a comment

Baked cauliflower

It really shouldn’t be hard to believe that this could be yummy but I was reserving judgement until I tried it. I love raw cauliflower, you see. Why mess it up with an oven? My kids, on the other hand, don’t love raw cauliflower – but this was a hit with my 5 yo! (Hence, his hand is in the photo 🙂 It’s proof!).

I cut the florets off half a cauliflower but it really shrinks – so I would suggest using a whole one.

1 cauliflower

salt and pepper

rice bran oil

and other seasoning if you wish. I used Jamie Oliver’s szechuan seasoning. S&P would be fine on it’s own or you could use garlic (fresh or powdered), chilli flakes, paprika, cumin, ground coriander – anything would be lovely.

Cut the florets off and toss in oil and seasoning.

IMG_1264

Then bake for 1.5 hours at 175 degrees C. Bake until brown and crunchy! The crunchy bits were the best!

Author: Rah

www.plantbasedmunchies.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

