Plant based Munchies

A journey towards whole food, plant based, healthy eating….

Roast tomato and green beans with mustard dressing

Leave a comment

Roast tomato and green beans with mustard dressing

I’m kicking myself for not remembering where I got this idea, but nevertheless, this is something I saw somewhere and of course, ran with it, played with it, and this is what I came up with. I’m not a huge fan of green beans (much prefer snow peas) so anything that gets them into me in interesting and delicious ways suits me! I like FLAVOUR.

Cut 2-3 tomatoes into wedges, drizzle them with balsamic vinegar, and roast them at 150 degrees C for 2 hours.

Cut the tails of your green beans (use however much depending on the size of your salad!),

1/2 spanish (purple) onion sliced finely

1/4 cup pine nuts (roasted if you prefer)

and mix those 4 ingredients together.

In a bowl, mix 2 T balsamic vinegar, 2 T rice bran oil and 1 T seeded mustard. Stir until combined and drizzle over the salad. It’s zingy, refreshing, tasty and nutritious 🙂

Author: Rah

www.plantbasedmunchies.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

