Plant based Munchies

A journey towards whole food, plant based, healthy eating….

Kale chips

Leave a comment

kale chips

Last night I came home from work to find my husband dishing up dinner for the kids. My youngest was jumping around saying he’s getting chips!

Chips – of course, depends on your definition. Seems like a kind of mean joke but the kids like them! Well, they both love the sweet potato crisps, and my youngest much less so on the kale – but my eldest liked them. I was shocked at how good they are!
They do look like leafy greens, but in fact, once you bake them – are just light, crunchy, crispy, salty green crisps!

Wash and dry the kale, chop it into bite size pieces, spray with oil and sprinkle with salt.
Bake for 15 minutes at 170 Degrees Celsius.

You want them brown and crunchy but not burnt: Let me know if you can eat one and no more!

Author: Rah

www.plantbasedmunchies.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

