Plant based Munchies

A journey towards whole food, plant based, healthy eating….

Pineapple green smoothie

Leave a comment

I have to admit, I am still in the “getting used to it” box when it comes to green smoothies. But this one makes me feel like I’m sitting on a tropical island with my feet up instead of the reality of chasing two young kids on limited energy. It’s like a little holiday in a glass đŸ™‚

I’ll try to add some quantities – though I’m not great at this because it changes every time I cook. Just alter it to taste. But here’s a start

IMG_1086-001

1 tin pineapple (fresh is good if you have it, although slightly “bit-tier” in texture)

300 ml coconut cream

2 good handfuls of baby spinach

2 good handfuls of ice

2 tblspns of protein powder (I used hemp)

1 cup of pineapple juice

If you have fresh ginger, that would be stunning in this as well.

I was going to share it with my kids but accidentally drank it all. Will have to make them another one!

Author: Rah

www.plantbasedmunchies.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

